Angebote zu "Cooking" (119 Treffer)

Kategorien

Shops [Filter löschen]

The Cooking for One Cookbook: 100 Easy Recipes ...
14,99 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand
Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: 09.10.2019
Zum Angebot
Junior Chef Master Class: 70+ Fresh Recipes and...
17,99 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand
Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: 02.10.2019
Zum Angebot
Lateral Cooking
29,99 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

´Book of the decade´ Elisabeth Luard ´Astonishing and totally addictive´ Brian Eno ´Lateral Cooking...uncovers the very syntax of cookery´ Yotam Ottolenghi The groundbreaking new book that reveals the principles underpinning all recipe creation, from the author of the bestselling The Flavour Thesaurus Do you feel you that you follow recipes slavishly without understanding how they actually work? Would you like to feel freer to adapt, to experiment, to play with flavours? Niki Segnit, author of the landmark book The Flavour Thesaurus, gives you the tools to do just that. Lateral Cooking is organised into 77 ´starting-point´ recipes, reducing the phenomenal variety of world cuisine down to its bare essentials - and then building it back up again. So, under ´Bread´, we learn that flatbreads, oatcakes, buckwheat noodles, chapattis and tortillas are all variations on one theme. A few simple tweaks and you can make soda bread, scones or cobbler. And so on, through breads and batters, broths, stews and dals, one dish leading to another. Lateral Cooking is as inspirational and entertaining a read as it is a practical guide. Once you have the hang of each starting point, a wealth of flavour possibilities awaits, each related in Niki´s signature combination of culinary science, history, chefs´ wisdom and personal anecdote. You will realise that recipes that you had thought were outside of your experience are reassuringly similar to things you´ve made a dozen times before. It will give you the confidence to experiment with flavour, and adapt with the seasons or the contents of your fridge. You will, in short, learn to cook ´by heart´- and that´s where the fun really begins.

Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: 02.10.2019
Zum Angebot
Cooking for Picasso
14,99 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

For readers of Paula McLain, Nancy Horan, and Melanie Benjamin, this captivating novel is inspired by a little-known interlude in the artist´s life. ´´A tasty blend of romance, mystery, and French cooking.´´-Margaret Atwood, via Twitter The French Riviera, spring 1936: It´s off-season in the lovely seaside village of Juan-les-Pins, where seventeen-year-old Ondine cooks with her mother in the kitchen of their family-owned Café Paradis. A mysterious new patron who´s slipped out of Paris and is traveling under a different name has made an unusual request-to have his lunch served to him at the nearby villa he´s secretly rented, where he wishes to remain incognito. Pablo Picasso is at a momentous crossroads in his personal and professional life-and for him, art and women are always entwined. The spirited Ondine, chafing under her family´s authority and nursing a broken heart, is just beginning to discover her own talents and appetites. Her encounter with Picasso will continue to affect her life for many decades onward, as the great artist and the talented young chef each pursue their own passions and destiny. New York, present day: Céline, a Hollywood makeup artist who´s come home for the holidays, learns from her mother, Julie, that Grandmother Ondine once cooked for Picasso. Prompted by her mother´s enigmatic stories and the hint of more family secrets yet to be uncovered, Céline carries out Julie´s wishes and embarks on a voyage to the very town where Ondine and Picasso first met. In the lush, heady atmosphere of the Côte d´Azur, and with the help of several eccentric fellow guests attending a rigorous cooking class at her hotel, Céline discovers truths about art, culture, cuisine, and love that enable her to embrace her own future. Featuring an array of both fictional characters and the French Riviera´s most famous historical residents, set against the breathtaking scenery of the South of France, Cooking for Picasso is a touching, delectable, and wise story, illuminating the powers of trust, money, art, and creativity in the choices that men and women make as they seek a path toward love, success, and joie de vivre. Praise for Cooking for Picasso ´´Intrigue, art, food, and deception are woven together in a tale of love and betrayal around the life and legacy of Picasso. Touching and true, this well-written narrative made me long for my mother´s coq au vin and for the sun of Juan-les-Pins.´´-Jacques Pépin, chef, TV personality, author

Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: 02.10.2019
Zum Angebot
The Beauty Chef
26,99 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

In The Beauty Chef Carla Oates, founder of the natural beauty company of the same name, combines the joy of cooking with the science of nutrition, to create more than 150 recipes that offer you radiant skin and robust health.

Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: 02.10.2019
Zum Angebot
Once Upon a Chef, the Cookbook
18,99 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

´´With the authority of a professional chef and the practicality of a busy working mom, [the author] teaches you to improve your cooking one recipe at a time, with helpful tips on topics such as how to season correctly with salt, how to balance flavors, and how to make the most of leftovers´´--Amazon.com.

Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: 02.10.2019
Zum Angebot
The Professional Chef
60,99 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

´´The bible for all chefs.´´-- Paul Bocuse ´´Well-researched and documented, The Culinary Institute of America's latest offering includes the essential tools to become a successful modern chef. The Professional Chef continues to evolve and improve with age.´´ -- Thomas Keller ´´The Professional Chef continues to be an incredibly valuable reference guide that we keep handy in all our restaurant kitchens.´´ -- Susan Feniger and Mary Sue Milliken ´´This important book is a classic resource, an indispensable reference for both the professional and serious home cook.´´ -- Alfred Portale ´´The newest edition of The Professional Chef is truly an amazing book of technique. Without a doubt, a true inspiration for all.´´ -- Eric Ripert ´´How to cook everything from the best culinary school in America. This is The Mothership for recipes and basic culinary techniques. Anyone and everyone serious about food and cooking should have one in their kitchen.´´ -- Anthony Bourdain ´´The CIA continues not only to set standards but to raise them industry-wide. This is a great book, a valuable reference in both the restaurant kitchen and the home kitchen.´´ -- Michael Ruhlman ´´The bible for all chefs.´´--Paul Bocuse Named one of the five favorite culinary books of this decade by Food Arts magazine, The Professional Chef(TM) is the classic kitchen reference that many of America´s top chefs have used to understand basic skills and standards for quality as well as develop a sense of how cooking works. Now, the ninth edition features an all-new, user-friendly design that guides readers through each cooking technique, starting with a basic formula, outlining the method at-a-glance, offering expert tips, covering each method with beautiful step-by-step photography, and finishing with recipes that use the basic techniques. The new edition also offers a global perspective and includes essential information on nutrition, food and kitchen safety, equipment, and product identification. Basic recipe formulas illustrate fundamental techniques and guide chefs clearly through every step, from mise en place to finished dishes. * Includes an entirely new chapter on plated desserts and new coverage of topics that range from sous vide cooking to barbecuing to seasonality * Highlights quick reference pages for each major cooking technique or preparation, guiding you with at-a-glance information answering basic questions and giving new insights with expert tips * Features nearly 900 recipes and more than 800 gorgeous full-color photographs Covering the full range of modern techniques and classic and contemporary recipes, The Professional Chef, Ninth Edition is the essential reference for every serious cook.

Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: 02.10.2019
Zum Angebot
The Naked Chef
14,99 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Suitable for those who want great food but want to keep it simple, to those who work for a living and don´t have time to spend all evening cooking, this title is all about giving people confidence and getting them to feel at ease in the kitchen.

Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: 02.10.2019
Zum Angebot
French Cooking at Home
32,99 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Master the art of classic French cuisine with this stunning cookbook filled with 100 recipes, infographics, dozens of step-by-step color photographs, and a handy illustrated glossary. In this stunning French cooking bible, chef Marianne Megnier-Moreno simplifies the art of French cooking as she teaches home cooks how to create a range of impressive French dishes. Megnier-Moreno carefully and clearly takes you step by step, beginning with fundamental recipes for basic stocks (chicken, beef, fish), sauces (roux, béchamel, hollandaise), and preparations (cutting onions, cooking eggs, preparing clarified butter). She then teaches you the techniques that are the heart of French cooking: sautéing, roasting, grilling, braising, poaching, and more. She follows these hands-on instructions with forty recipes for making classic French dishes, including boeuf bourguignon, salmon confit, cheese soufflé, stuffed mussels, pot-au-feu, roast chicken, and the perfect hamburger. Magnier-Moreno explains how preparation adds depths of flavor to each dish, breaks down the technique involved in creating it, and includes helpful photos for every step, as well as one large full-page photo of the final dish. French Cooking at Home also contains an illustrated glossary that provides detailed instructions and photography to help you perfect your culinary skills, including plating, decorating, preparing meat, cutting and cooking methods, and key utensils. A sophisticated, comprehensive, and accessible visual handbook, French Cooking at Home is your essential guide to cooking and enjoying the best of French cuisine.

Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: 02.10.2019
Zum Angebot